John 21: 12

Come and dine with me.

 

“Come and dine with me.

I will never cast away.

For I delight in you.”

Is our Savior’s sweet and tender call

To saints and sinners, all.

 

“Come and dine with me.

I will never shame you.

Come and dine with me.

For I delight to see you

In my banquet hall of grace.

 

“Come and dine with me.

There is always a joyous, royal invitation.

There is always plenteous living water,

Milk, Meat, fruit, baskets of fish and loaves

To fill each and every plate.

There is no limit to the filling.

There is always more.”

Come and dine with me

At the Cross bought jubilant table of salvation.”

 

“Come and dine with me

When your enemies are all around.

For I have prepared a victorious table

For you in the presence of your enemies

Who oppressively and pervasively abound.

Come and dine with me battle weary,

Victorious solders of the Cross.”

 

“Come and dine with me at the splendor filled

Marriage supper of the Lamb

Where every royal heir will be given

Majestic robes of righteousness and crowns.

Come and dine with me royal ones.”

 

“Come and dine with me sinner and saint.

For there is always room for all to gather

In Salvation’s banquet hall resplendent

With the redemptive royal tapestried

Banners of love and grace.”

