Tags

The Lord God is my strength, and he will make my feet like hinds feet upon my high places. Habakkuk 3:19 (KJV )

The Lord God is my strength, and my personal bravery, and my invincible army; He makes my feet like hinds feet and will make me to walk (not to stand still in terror, but to walk) and make spiritual progress upon my high places (of trouble, suffering, or responsibility)! Habakkuk 3:19 (Amplified)

The sovereign Lord is my strength. He makes me as surefooted as a deer able to tread upon the heights! Habakkuk 3:19 (Message)

 

Upon the craggy rock?

Upon a slippery precipice?

Under a shady tree?

Dwellest thou in a dark and dungenous valley?

Upon a turbulent sea?

Upon an unexpected yet blessed mountaintop of relief?

Upon a much needed level and lush pasture land?

Upon a lifeless and dry desert with blistering heat?

Upon the battleground with enemies all around?

No matter what landscape of life we find ourselves upon

Underneath the thin veneer of the earthly layer

Is the Rock of Ages, Jesus Christ

Who makes our trembling, timid feet of clay

Steady and surefooted

Like a deer upon mountainous high ground!

No matter what life brings

Upon the Rock of Christ we stand

Loved,

Forgiven,

Restored,

Victorious,

Unashamed,

Undefeated,

Always lifting high His most precious Holy name!

