Tags

I am crucified with Christ; nevertheless I live: yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life I now live in the flesh, I live by the faith of the Son of God,who loved me and gave himself for me. Galatians 2:20

 

There is death in self in every great work for God.

Christ demonstratively and lavishly exhibited

His ultimate love for us by His co-crucifixion.

He sacrificially and lovingly died for us.

We died with Him.

And because of His death

We are a glorious new creation within

Being changed from glory to glory,

 Yet free to choose

Moment by moment

Old nature ,

New Nature,

Earthly Kingdom,

Christ’s Kingdom,

Maturity,

 Immaturity,

Christ,

Self.

Every moment I must make an eternal decision

Between love of self,

Or love of Jesus Christ.

 

May our hearts not settle for the exaltation of a wayward and wavering world

But understand we already have the ultimate gift of acceptance, security, & worthiness

 Which is Salvation,

Jesus Christ within.

 

The more Christ fills our

Hearts,

Souls,

Minds,

And Vision

The greater our urgency will be to unconditionally love each other,

To encourage each other to come first

To Christ,

To the Cross,

To Prayer,

To His most Holy Word.

For truly this is love and tender care

When I want only God’s unmatchable righteousness

For every soul that is on the mountaintop of exhilaration

Or in valley of despair.

And the Fruit of the spirit is love!!

