Who is he that overcometh the world, but he that believeth that Jesus is the son of God. I John 5: 5

 

Who is he that overcometh the world?

But he that believeth that Jesus is the Son of God!

No need to seek more titles,

No need to strive for worldly honors and earthly fame.

I need no more earthly signs of success and pedigree,

Although I must confess that worldly success is what

The carnal part of this earthly flesh seeks to rest upon.

But you see

My Savior, Jesus Christ,

The Great I am,

My everything

Who remains the same and changeth not,

Has patiently taught and  re-taught  me

That I have already over come the world.

For there is no great honor for the soul then the royal robes of  salvation!

For I know,

For I have no doubt,

For I am certain,

For I humbly declare,

That Jesus Christ is the Son of God and Lord of Hosts

And that Jesus, the Prince of Peace, is the only way to Heaven.

What peace,victory, and freedom to know that through Christ

My sin is totally and irrevocably forgiven.

Who is He that overcometh the world?

But he that believeth that Jesus is the Son of God!

Rejoice brothers and sisters in Jesus Christ,

Victorious overcomers,

For in Christ we have EVERYTHING

For we are blood bought Royal Heirs,

And our Father is the King of  Kings!

