Tags

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Proverbs 3: 5-6

 

Quiet me in thy love Lord

When my faith questions thy leading

And my soul ponders treason

Quiet me in thy love!

 

Quiet me in they love Lord

When burdens of loved ones

Seem to heavy a load

Quiet me in thy love.

 

Quiet me in thy love Lord

When wrongs are done

Against those I cherish

Quiet my in thy love!

 

Quiet me in thy love Lord

When I measure my success

By earthly treasure

Quiet me in thy love!

 

Quiet me in thy love Lord

When death takes those I love

And my humanness fills the pain

With why’s and there seems to be no because.

Quiet me thy love!

 

Quiet me in they love Lord

When I must leave those I cherish

Quiet me in thy love!

 

Quiet me in thy love Lord

For heroes fall

For the pedestal I made

For them was too tall

Quiet me in thy love!

 

Quiet me in thy love Lord

When chances to be used arise

At thy strength may I not surmise

For I know the Lord in me abides.

Quiet me in thy love!

 

Quiet me in thy love Lord

May my love for thy Word

Quiet me in thee.

Quiet me!

