Thy word have I hid in my heart, that I might not sin against thee. Psalms 119: 11

 

In a time such as this,

When right is called wrong

And wrong is called right,

May I seek to hide thy word in my heart

That I might not sin against thee.

 

In  a time such as this,

When the enemy seeks to entice

With the world’s glittering treasures

May I seek to hide thy word in my heart

That I might not sin against thee.

 

In a time such as this,

When there are rumors of war,

Floods,

Earthquakes,

Nuclear threats,

And disease,

May I seek to hide thy word in my heart

That I might not sin against thee.

 

In a time such as this,

When separation of church and state

Is used by secularists

To persecute passionate Christians

Who know that Jesus Christ is the only loving remedy

For every soul in need!

May I seek to hide thy word in my heart

That I might not sin against thee.

 

In a time such as this,

When so many love darkness rather than light

May I seek to hide thy word in my heart

That I might not sin against thee.

 

In a time such as this,

May I take the wings of every morning

To run to thee,

To seek thee,

Yes to hide in thee

So daily I may mount up with eagles wings

And soar!

 

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. Isaiah 40:31

