Be we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord. 2 Corinthians 3:18

 

Lord,

Imprint the image

Of thy life onto mine.

May my life be

A  sweet sacrifice divine.

May thy love in me outreach

The world of me and my.

May my soul dwell

On thy thoughts most high.

When I walk,

May it always be by thy side.

When I run,

May it be to rest in thee

Not to hide.

When I stand

May it be in they strength of thy love.

When I stumble

May there be willing saints

Ready to re-direct my gaze above.

When I fall,

May the compassion and forgiveness

I receive from thee

Be echoed by friends

With Godly relief.

Lord,

Imprint the image of thy life onto mine.

May thy furnace of testing,

May thy Godly fire,

Purify my desires

And change my wild-fire

Into a clay

Moldable,

Useable,

Beautiful,

Divine.

